Every 2 weeks on Wednesday and Saturday until December 31, 2024
6:45 pm - 8:45 pm (JST)
Academy Meidai, 2-9-5 Kasuga, Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo, Japan, 1120003
Japanese - 日本語 and English
View Upcoming Dates
Wed 6 Mar 2024 @ 6:45 pm - 8:45 pm (JST) Sat 9 Mar 2024 @ 6:45 pm - 8:45 pm (JST) Wed 20 Mar 2024 @ 6:45 pm - 8:45 pm (JST) Sat 23 Mar 2024 @ 6:45 pm - 8:45 pm (JST) Wed 3 Apr 2024 @ 6:45 pm - 8:45 pm (JST) Sat 6 Apr 2024 @ 6:45 pm - 8:45 pm (JST) Wed 17 Apr 2024 @ 6:45 pm - 8:45 pm (JST) Sat 20 Apr 2024 @ 6:45 pm - 8:45 pm (JST) Wed 1 May 2024 @ 6:45 pm - 8:45 pm (JST) Sat 4 May 2024 @ 6:45 pm - 8:45 pm (JST) Show More

This is a dance that your movement becomes your medicine.

We start by changing the switch in our consciousness.

From the outer self-consciousness of what our movement looks like and how it should move.

Into listening to the inner senses-

"How does my body feel when I move this way?"

"If I give myself permission to move freely, how does my body start to move?"

With curiosity and kindness we take this journey.

On the way, you will find the space in you to feel your heart,

Imagination and creativity expand and the life force in your body get switched on.

The movements that emerge from this place become your medicine and your power to live.

There is no steps/ choreography to learn.

Welcome to those who have danced before and those who have not!

Young to old, male and female. There is a guidance to lead you so that your body moves naturally.

Doors open 15min before the class starts

Teacher : Megumi Miyata

Participation fee: 3,000 yen

Please bring cash on the day.

Venue: Recreation Hall B, 1F

@Bunkyo-ku Academy Meidai

Address: 2-9-5 Kasuga, Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo

Nearest train station : Myogadani (Subway Marunouchi-line)

What you need to bring

*Drinks, comfortable clothes to move, towel

*We recommend that you dance barefoot.

*optional: Notebook, etc. to write down what you have received after the dance.